Local Politics

Six sworn in as senators following Cabinet appointments

Written by TheMole

KUALA LUMPUR — March 10, 2020: Six senators were sworn in today following their appointments to the Cabinet as announced by Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin yesterday.

Two are from the MCA — Datuk Lim Ban Hong who is international trade and industry deputy minister and Datuk Dr. Mah Hang Soon, the deputy education minister I.

The others are Tengku Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz, formerly group CEO of CIMB Group who is finance minister; former Federal Territories Mufti Datuk Seri Dr. Zulkifli Mohamad Al-Bakri (Minister in the PM’s Department); Barisan Nasional executive secretary Datuk Dr. Ahmad Masrizal Muhammad (deputy environment minister) and Wan Ahmad Fayhsal Wan Ahmad Kamal (deputy youth and sports minister).

They took their oath before Dewan Negara president Tan Sri S.A. Vigneswaran.



About the author