New board members, senior managers for Sime Darby group

Tan Sri Abdul Ghani Othman

Syndicated News
Written by Syndicated News

KUALA LUMPUR — Sept. 11, 2017: Sime Darby Berhad today announced new board members and senior leadership for Sime Darby Plantation and Sime Darby Property.

The board members of both companies comprise individuals selected and appointed based on industry experience, acumen and integrity and who have served Sime Darby in various capacities. 

Similarly, the senior managers were appointed after considering the wide range of needs for both companies, said a statement.

Chairman Tan Sri Abdul Ghani Othman said the announcement of an additional board member for both companies will be made soon.

The group has appointed Ghani as chairman of Sime Darby Plantation and Tan Sri Mohd. Bakke Salleh as executive deputy chairman/managing director.

The other directors are Datuk Mohamad Nasir Ab. Latif,  Datuk Mohd. Nizam Zainordin, Zainal Abidin Jamal, Tan Sri Dr. Yusof Basiran,  Datuk Zaiton Mohd. Hassan, Muhammad Lutfi,  Datuk Che Abdullah @ Rashidi Che Omar and Tan Ting Min.

The senior management comprises Datuk Franki Anthony Dass (chief advisor and value officer), Renaka Ramachandran (chief financial officer),  Mohamad Helmy Othman Basha (chief operating officer – upstream), Mohd. Haris Mohd. Arshad (COO – downstream), Dr. Simon Lord (chief sustainability officer) and Dr. Harikrishna Kulaveerasingam (head of research and development).

For Sime Darby Property, the group has appointed Tan Sri Abdul Wahid Omar as chairman, Datuk Sri Amrin Awaluddin (managing director) and Datuk Tong Poh Keow (executive director/chief financial officer).

The other directors are Datuk Rohana Mahmood, Tengku Datuk Seri Ahmad Shah Alhaj ibni Almarhum Sultan Salahuddin Abdul Aziz Shah Alhaj, Datuk Johan Ariffin,  Datuk Jaganath Derek Steven Sabapathy,  Datuk Dr. Mohd. Daud Bakar, Datuk Seri Ahmad Johan Mohammad Raslan and Datin Nor Azah Mohamed Razali.

For senior management, the appointees are Datuk Wan Hashimi Albakri Wan Ahmad Amin Jaffri as chief operatingt/transformation officer and Dr. Tan Kok Heng as chief executive officer of Sime Darby Real Estate Management and head of property investment.

Other senior managers include Zaharudin Sa’at (senior general manager — township development), Chong Chee On (senior general manager — development services) and Clare Louise Kenny Tipton (chief marketing and sales officer). — Bernama



About the author

Syndicated News

Syndicated News

News sourced from Bernama, Reuters, AFP and other accredited news agencies, including credible blogsites and news portals.